Default Group and Location

For all of your future version needs.

Moderator: davidyin

Post by Guest »

I should have clarified myself better. The users wanted to be able to select their refresh interval. This seemed to be the most dynamic.

Now if I could figure out how to let them select the time they wanted when the logged in and their locationid that would be great. I am just having a difficult time with that because I am finding that the board needs the post method in the form to log in, but in order to pass values through javascript (like the time interval) I need to use the get method.

I have no previous experience with ASP, so it is difficult for me to write a work around. I guess they will just have to deal with it :wink: :lol: :mrgreen:
tyman00
Members
Members

Post by tyman00 »

Oops that message from the guest user was supposed to be me 8)
davidyin
Members
Members

Post by davidyin »

Now if I could figure out how to let them select the time they wanted when the logged in and their locationid that would be great.
It is great idea.
My suggestion is when Administrator log in, All location and all groups are default display; when normal users log in, his location and his group are default display.
Might me added into next version.
Israel20419
Members
Members

Meeting

Post by Israel20419 »

You guys ever thought of a forum-meeting? I think it'll be great to see the faces behind the keyboards. Unless of course you prefer your keyboard over your face.. :D :-)
tyman00
Members
Members

Post by tyman00 »

davidyin wrote:
It is great idea.
My suggestion is when Administrator log in, All location and all groups are default display; when normal users log in, his location and his group are default display.
Might me added into next version.