Refresh

Problems not covered by any other forum topic.

Moderator: davidyin

Post Reply
AJME
Members
Members
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:32 am

Refresh

Post by AJME »

When the board refreshes automatically, it seems that there is no user attached to it anymore. This means that we cannot change our status without loggin out and back in again. Is there any way to fix this? Thanks.

User avatar
davidyin
Members
Members
Posts: 181
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 10:50 pm
Location: Burnaby

Post by davidyin »

Normal user can change his own status only.
Rec. can change all users' status.

Auto-refresh just makes the user status updated.

AJME
Members
Members
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:32 am

Refresh again

Post by AJME »

I leave my board open all day. I am the administrator and should have full access to all users to change their status. When the automatic refresh happens, the screen shows log out [ ] (no username listed) and none of the names are underlined. I cannot change the status of anyone unless I log out and back in again. Also, the navigation menu changes from an administrative menu to a user menu.

Great software, though. This was just what we were looking for to use in our office.

Thank you.

Post Reply